Bill Maurer
Director of the Institute
for Money, Technology,
& Financial Inclusion

Jenny Fan
Institute Administrator

Sean Mallin
Graduate Research Assistant

Robert Kett
Graduate Research Assistant


Smoki Musaraj
Postdoctoral Scholar

Ivan Small
Postdoctoral Scholar

Nathan Dobson
Graduate Research Assistant

Taylor Nelms        Graduate Research Assistant


External Advisory Board


Scott Mainwaring        External Advisory
Board Chair

Jan Chipchase              Frog Design

Carol Coye Benson Glenbrook Partners

 Wendy March             Intel Labs, Interaction & Experience Research (IXR)

Tatyana Mamut         IDEO

Jonathan Donner Microsoft Research India


Academic Advisory Board

Olufunmilayo B. Arewa, School of Law, UC Irvine

Nina Bandelj, Department of Sociology, UC Irvine

Frank Bean, Department of Sociology, UC Irvine

Paul Dourish, Department of Informatics, UC Irvine

Julia Elyachar, Department of Anthropology, UC Irvine

Katherine Porter, School of Law, UC Irvine

Alladi Venkatesh, Paul Merage School of Business, UC Irvine